Avendoo® online documentation

Employee

On the tab Employee you see the individual users listed by their user name, first and last name, e-mail address, organizational unit (OU) and course activation. You can edit current training offerings and the training inventory. You get the OU listed, if you assigned the OU to the appropriate user on the sub tab Company of the tab Master data in the User wizard. Via click on the user name you get to the following tabs: My learning place, Catalogue, Community and Successes.

Overdue

If you want to show the column Overdue, click on the gear wheel in the table header, click on the line Overdue with plus and then on the button Save.

There are three views:

  • Green stands for Okay (this means there is no exceeded duration of a course activation for the appropriate user and there is no duration reminder),
  • Yellow represents need for action like a duration reminder is active (see screenshot). This means there is something on the escalation level for the appropriate course activation, for example duration reminder of three days.
  • Red shows an urgent need for action like an exceeded course activation duration.
    The red traffic light view means that there is something overdue for the appropriate user.
    This fact is only related to the duration of a course activation and not related to Todos and certifications.

To open My Learning Place of the appropriate user, click on the traffic light view. If you click on a red traffic light view, you on My Learning Place of the appropriate user which duration of a course activation is exceeded (see screenshot).

Additionally you can select the following filters in the column Overdue:

  • No restriction
  • Not overdue (represents Green)
  • Warning level (represents Yellow)
  • Overdue (represents Red)

Configure additional columns and filters

You can add additional columns via the settings. Furthermore you can show or hide the filter (personnel number, user name, first name, last name, e-mail address, OU, learning group, course activation and report) and you can filter the learning content per qualification. Further information of configuring the display of the table on the tab Employee you find here.

Tasks

If you register or deregister participants in the OE view, tasks are generated. Further information about tasks you find here.

Sorting and views

If you want to change the view from tab view to list view, click on the button (). You can edit the order in the list view by clicking the toggle (). Then the toggle turns green and you can move individual areas via drag and drop. If you click one more on the toggle you deactivate the edit mode and you can change to the tab view.
If there is no registration to an event date of the course, in the line of the course activation appears the icon

.

My Learning Place

To display “My learning place” of the appropriate employee, click on the link of the appropriate user name. You get an overview of “Mandatory learning units”, “Optional learning units” and “Completed learning units”. Also you get the edit status in per cent, the Todos (for example assessments or tasks) and the calendar displayed. Note that the edit status in per cent is related to the completion of the “Mandatory learning units” and that the Todos are related to these of the team leader.

Catalogue

To display the catalogue of the appropriate employee, choose the tab Catalogue. You get an overview of the learning units, sorted by Most recent learning units, title, learning format, next date or location. You choose between three view types: tiles, list and list with preview images.

On the left side you can do a filter search by Title/teaser, learning format, location, at the latest, dates in, time period, status, approval and appropriate classifications. By clicking the appropriate filter line you activate the filter, by clicking the X you deactivate the filter.

Via click on the appropriate event date you get to the list of event dates. Otherwise you can select the list of runs if applicable.

If the authors has activated the option Substitute participant can be entered till the close of registration or Substitute participants can be registered up to the start of the event date on the tab Configuration in the Event wizard of the appropriate event, the function substitute participant selection is available. If you want to use the function of selection of the substitute participant, the author has to activate additionally the option Enable the selection of a substitute participant for runs on the tab Registration management of the appropriate course activation.

To select a substitute participant for the registered participant, you can click the button Cancel registration  in the appropriate event date or the appropriate run in the event date view (via the link Open date view on course level) or the detail view under the tab Deregister the registered participant & select a substitute participant. The dialog window  Deregistration from event date opens. Choose in the drop down menu a reason for the deregistration, enter if applicable an additional remark and search and select a substitute participant. There you get all team members as substitute participants for selection, who are already registered to the appropriate course activation and for whom the team leader can do a registration. On deregistration of the original participant the deregistration deadline is considered. If the registration of the substitute participant isn’t successful, the original participant remains registered. If the deregistration of the origin participant and the registration of the substitute participant are successfull, notifications are sent to both participants.

Community

To see the messages in the Community, choose the tab Community. Therefore you need the appropriate authorization.

Successes

To display the successes of the appropriate employee, choose the tab Successes. You get an overview of Events, Certifications, Courses, Training plans and Qualifications, sorted by time or title.

On the left side you can do a filter search by type (event, certification, course, training plan or qualification) or validity (valid, expires soon, expired). By clicking the appropriate filter line you activate the filter, by clicking the “X” you deactivate the filter.

The certifications at this page can have the following colored markings:

  • Green: this means they are always valid,
  • Red: this means they are invalid or
  • Orange: this means the expiration of the validity should be shown x days before.

To record a certification or to create a new certificate, click on the button Add certification. In the form Record certification you can upload a PDF file or upload an image. Choose then an existing certificate via button Choose. If you want to change the certificate, click on the button New. Click again on the button New to close the editing or click on the button Save after done the appropriate changes. If applicable activate the option Valid indefinitely.  To create a new certificate, click on the button New (Prerequisite: The author has activated the team leader right Create certificate). Then enter the title and the provider. Furthermore you can select the notification date, for example Notify 6 months prior to expiration, and the notification recipient, for example certificate owner. Finally you choose the appropriate classification and click on the button Save.