Avendoo® online documentation

Courses: context menu

Preview

If you choose Preview in the context menu of the appropriate course, the Preview window from user view opens. For example the dialog window of the learning path opens.

New course

If you choose New course in the context menu of the appropriate course, the Course wizard for creating a new course opens.

Edit

If you choose Edit in the context menu of the appropriate course, the Course wizard for editing the course opens.

Delete

If you choose Delete in the context menu of the appropriate course, the dialog window Delete for deleting the course opens. Then you click on the button Delete.

Translation area

If you choose Translation area in the context menu of the appropriate course, the dialog window Translation area for translating the course opens. To do translations in different languages, you click on the button Do a translation of your favored language. More information about the translation management you find here.

Show report

If you choose Show report in the context menu of the appropriate course, the dialog window Reports opens. By marking the appropriate report and clicking the button View, you can view this report.

Information

If you choose Information in the context menu of the appropriate course, the dialog window Information with the tabs General, Use, History and Security opens.

General

On the tab General you find the following information regarding:

  • Title,
  • Owner,
  • Creation date,
  • Path (Course),
  • ID (Course),
  • Deeplink (Course),
  • Translator and
  • Media used.

Use

On the tab Use you find information regarding:

  • Type,
  • Path,
  • Title and
  • External reference.

History

On the tab History you find the history of the change data with information about date and time and the appropriate editor.

Security

On the tab Security you can define object permission for a user (author, user or team leader) or a permission group. Therefore click on the button User management to select single users and assign them object permissions, or you click on the button Permission group to select a permission group and assign object permissions to it. You can grant the following object permissions:

  • Create learning object,
  • Read learning object,
  • Edit learning object,
  • Create course activation,
  • Read course activation,
  • Edit course activation,
  • Manage participants or/and
  • Grant permissions.

Finally you click always on the button Save.

After that you can edit object permissions by clicking on the Pencil, set or deactivate the appropriate check marks and click on the button Save. If you click on the Pencil, you also see the inherited object permissions.

Notes

Note that

– a user for user content (My content on the Learning place) gets on his/her category automatically all object permissions and

– object permissions on one category are inherited to the sub categories and to the objects of the category and their sub categories.