Avendoo® online documentation

Task templates: context menu

Note

The context menu of the task template is only available in the new backend.

New task template

If you choose New task template in the context menu of the corresponding task template, the Task template wizard for creating a new task template opens.

Edit

If you choose Edit in the context menu of the corresponding task template, the Task template wizard for editing the task template opens.

Delete

If you choose Delete in the context menu of the corresponding task template, the dialog window Delete for deleting the task template opens. Then you click on the button Delete.

Information

If you choose Information in the context menu of the corresponding task template, the dialog window Information with the tabs GeneralUse, History and Security opens.

General

On the tab General you find the following information regarding:

  • Title,
  • Owner,
  • Creation date,
  • Path (Task template),
  • ID (Task template),
  • Deeplink (Task template),
  • Translator and
  • Media used.

Use

On the tab Use you find information regarding:

  • Type,
  • Path,
  • Title and
  • External reference.

History

On the tab History you find the history of the change data with information about date and time and the corresponding editor.

Security

On the tab Security you can define object permission for a user (author, user or team leader) or a permission group. Therefore click on the button User management to select single users and assign them object permissions, or you click on the button Permission group to select a permission group and assign object permissions to it. You can grant the following object permissions:

Finally, you click always the button Save.

After that you can edit object permissions by clicking on the Pencil, set or deactivate the appropriate check marks and click on the button Save. If you click on the Pencil, you also see the inherited object permissions.

Notes

Note that

– a user for user content (My content on the Learning place) gets on his/her category automatically all object permissions and

– object permissions on one category are inherited to the sub categories and to the objects of the category and their sub categories.