training plan is a set of several course activations, which belong to the same training. If you connect these course activations you get a structure, which represents the order or the processing of the training plan. Thus you can design complex scenarios and you give a time frame to the training.A
A training plan is closed, if at least one path is completely processed. Course activations, which have no path and no connection to another course activation, are for the completion of the training plan irrelevant.
Further information about the rule on participants of training plans you find here.
The training plan preview and the training plan editor include also the layout of the client. This means you can define a layout design for the standard training plan and a new layout design, which is only inserted in a certain client.
There are the mass processing functions Move, Delete, Change owner and Copy for training plans. More information about these functions you find under Training plan: Mass processing functions.
Enter first title and teaser and choose the main language of the training plan.
Edit mode for imported users
Select the status of the training plan:
The user still can’t see the training plan at the learning place. Neither a self-registration nor an external registration are allowed. The training plan is in the process of creation and shouldn’t be used yet.
The training plan can be processed by the user. Registration is allowed.
All user, which have begun the training plan, can end this. A new registration is not allowed.
The training plan can’t be edited by the user. The learners in the training plan are stopped. The training plan serves only for assessment. In this status the training plan can be deleted in training plan overview. If you archive a training plan, you can archive the assigned course activations, too.
The parameters provide to define the expanded settings for the training plan. You define beside a possible starting and end date learning objectives, requirements etc.
Automatic addition via DirectLink
If the learner picks a DirectLink, he is automatically registered as a participant in the training plan unless he already has been.
Display last course activation used
You can show the user his/her last processed course activation.
This option is used for determining whether users are notified by e-mail when they are added to the training plan as participants.
Enter the learning objectives, which should be achieved after successfully completion of the training plan. These learning objectives are only for authors viewable.
Determine the requirements the learner needs in order to complete the training plan successfully. Also these notices are only viewable for authors.
Information about defining the size of the preview image you find here.
- Do not use preview image
- (use) Own preview image
- Select preview image from contents
- Select preview from library
Fill out the following fields, whereas you only enter numbers, which you have taken from the HCA catalog:
- Criterion and
Please note, that only numerical entries are accepted.
Training plan editor
The training plan editor consists of a coordinate raster, which already represents a modified display of the visualized training plan. If the raster doesn’t suffice, you can add any rows and columns in the wizard via the appropriate buttons top left. The connection between content is always vertically. Thus the starting content should be arranged at the top.
To add a course activation in the training plan, click on a plus sign in any rectangle in the raster. In the opening dialog window you can select the appropriate course activation and add it to the training plan.
Consider, in which order you want to add further course activations. It makes sense to edit from top to bottom. You should consider by adding further content to arrange clearly. Avoid the crossing of individual ways in a training plan.
Edit training plan
If you have misplaced an element, you can delete it by clicking the “x” in the upper right corner of the element. Besides the “x” you see a small gear wheel. Via this gear wheel you open the dialog window Characteristics of the course activation.
course activation: Select link typeCharacteristics of the
If you have added several course activations to the training plan, you can link them to get an order. Therefore click on the small rectangle below the first course activation and then click on the small rectangle below the second course activation. The course activations are now linked. Note: You can display also several paths, which process parallel.
To give the participant a processing order, you can define the link type. Therefore click on the gear wheel in the upper right corner of a course activation. In the opening dialog window you can select one of the following link types:
- The course activation can be edited by the participant at any time.
There exists no special link between the selected course activation and the previous elements of the path. The participant can decide in which order he/she processes the course activations.
- The course activation can be edited by the participant if at least one predecessor course is completed on the path from the start to this course activation.
This option defines that the participant has to complete one course activation at least on the path, before he/she can process the selected course activation. Which course activation the participant has to complete before, is not defined. But the course activation has to be in the order of the path before the selected course activation. Thus you restrict the processing order for the participant.
- The course activation can be edited by the participant if all predecessor courses are completed on the path from the start to this course activation.
If you select this link type, the participant can only process the course activation, when all others course activations are completed, which are on the path. Thus you give the participant an exact processing order.
In the lower area are all links of the selected course activation to further course activations listed. You can delete any link of the selected course activation via the appropriate delete button. Course activations, which have no link, are end points. These end points influence for example, if the training plan is processed. Thus add later course activations or exchange an old with a new course activation, consider the links in the training plan. Course activations, which are linked by no path to other course activations and are “alone” on the training plan, are irrelevant for the completion of the training plan.
Business studies – introduction → Sales and distribution (1)
The participant can process the courses “Business studies – introduction” and “Sales and distribution” at any time in any order. The arrangement of the courses provides that first the course “Business studies – introduction” should be processed and then the course “Sales and distribution”. Thus there is no link not necessary.
Sales and distribution → New product knowledge or time management (2)
The participant can process the courses “New product knowledge” and “Time management” only, if he/she has completed the course “Sales and distribution” or the course “Business studies – introduction”.
New product knowledge → Arrangements 2018 (3)
The participant can only process the course “Arrangements 2018”, if all previous courses are completed on the path. Thus the participant can only start this course, if he/she has completed the course “New product knowledge” and the courses “Sales and distribution” and “Business studies – intrododuction”.
You can enter additional information. This information is only viewable for authors.
Specify the type of registration for the training plan. This setting also applies to users who are manually registered or who are put into the list of participants using the expanded import function. Select one of the following options:
- Self-registration and external registration
- External registration only
- Only authors are entitled to register